Skip navigation

Stanley Schmidt won this year’s Robert A. Heinlein Award, which is given for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings to inspire the human exploration of space. The award committee consists of science fiction writers and is chaired by Dr. Yoji Kondo, a long time friend of Robert and Virginia Heinlein. Members of the committee were originally approved by Virginia Heinlein. Virginia Heinlein authorized multiple awards in memory of her husband. The Robert A. Heinlein Award is not the one fully funded by Virginia Heinlein’s estate. This award is supported by independent donations from the interested public. To donate contact dale at bsfs dot org for details.