News and Announcements

Organizational News, CFPs, and More

Locus Awards Winners

Locus Online has its list of Locus Awards Winners, including Vernor Vinge’s Rainbows End (Best Science Fiction Novel), Ellen Kushner’s The Privilege of the Sword (Best Fantasy Novel), and a variety of other awards. The link is here.[...]

read more

John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

As reported on Locus Online, the finalists for the 2006 John W. Campbell Memorial Award are: Ben Bova: Titan Nick DiChario: A Small and Remarkable Life David Louis Edelman: Infoquake M. John Harrison: Nova Swing Jack McDevitt: Odyssey James Morrow:[...]

read more