Skip navigation

ICFA 40 Announcement of 25th Anniversary of Dell Magazines Award

At ICFA 40, the Dell Magazines Award will celebrate its 25th anniversary with the return of the first Dell Award winner, Eric Choi, to the Conference on the Fantastic. Choi, a celebrated Canadian aerospace engineer and award-winning writer and editor, will receive a special commemorative plaque at the conference awards banquet from Sheila Williams, editor of Asimov’s Science Fiction magazine and co-founder and co-judge of the award with author and teacher Rick Wilber. The Dell Magazines Undergraduate Award for Excellence in Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing (formerly the Asimov Award) honors the best previously unpublished undergraduate science-fiction or fantasy short story of the year. A number of other winners and finalists from previous years will be in attendance.